Motivated by Justice, Inspired by Service

Hall of Fame

The Tradition of the LBA Hall of Fame

In 2014, the Lafayette Bar Association established an honor to award those attorneys and members who exemplified the Lafayette Parish legal community's rich tradition of producing highly skilled lawyers and community servants. Annual induction into the LBA Hall of Fame is in recognition of an exemplary career as an attorney, dedicated service to the community, and participation in the Bar. The ceremony takes place every fall in Lafayette, Louisiana, where colleagues, friends and family come together to celebrate the achievements of those honorable attorneys.


2020 Hall of Fame Inductees Marc W. Judice, Joseph R. Oelkers III, Edwin G. Preis, Jr., and Lester J. Gauthier, Jr. Honored posthumously is Hon. Jerome E. Domengeaux, W. Gerald Gaudet, and Hon. John M. Shaw.


2018 Hall of Fame Inductees include Richard Becker, Lawrence P. Simon, Jr., and Diane Sorola. 
Honored posthumously was William "Bill" H. Mouton and Joseph Onebane.
Photo by Daniel Landry Protography


2017 Hall of Fame Inductees include Patrick Ottinger, Hon. Eugene Davis,
Richard Chappuis, and Gerald Block. Honored posthumously was Edwin
McGlasson and Diana Simon.
Photo by Daniel Landry Protography

2016 Hall of Fame Inductees include Margaret Maraist Ritchey, Robert L. Cole,
Richard R. Kennedy, and Edward C. Abell, Jr. Honored posthumously was David M.
Chretien, Anthony D. "Tony" Moroux, and John G. Torian II.
Photo by Daniel Landry Protography


2015 Hall of Fame Inductees include (1st row, l-r) Joel E. Gooch, Timothy J.
McNamara, (2nd row) John A. Jeansonne, Jr., James Davidson, III, and Patrick A.
Juneau. Honored posthumously was J.J. Davidson, Jr. and James Domengeaux.

Photo by Daniel Landry Protography


2014 Hall of Fame Inductees include (1st row, l-r) Hon. Kaliste Saloom, Jr.,
Harmon Roy, (2nd row) RobertR. "Bob" McBride, Bob F. Wright, and
James E. Diaz, Sr.