Motivated by Justice, Inspired by Service


Young Lawyers Installation 2017

The 2017-2018 Young Lawyers Officers and Committee Chairs were sworn in on Aug. 3, 2017.

The 2017 Lafayette Bar Association (LBA) Young Lawyers Section held the annual Installation of Officers banquet on Thursday, August 3rd. The event was held at La Fonda Restaurant in Lafayette, Louisiana, at 5:30 in the evening. Generous sponsors included Iberia Bank; Anderson, Dozier, Blanda & Saltzman; Lori Heaphy & Associates; and Recovery ChiroMed. La Fonda Restaurant provided the perfect setting for celebrating the installation of the Young Lawyers Section officers and committee chairs. Guests enjoyed delightful Mexican-cuisine and refreshments as they mingled with colleagues. Installed as President of the Young Lawyers Section was Keith Saltzman of Anderson, Dozier, Blanda & Saltzman. Special guest, the Honorable Guy Holdridge of Louisiana First Circuit Court of Appeal, conducted the swearing-in of the new president, officers, and committee chairs. Installed as president-elect was Jaclyn Bacon of NeunerPate, as treasurer was Stuart Breaux of Becker & Hebert, and as secretary was Carolyn Cole of NeunerPate.
The Young Lawyers Section Chairs installed were Derek Aswell of Broussard & David; Daniel Phillips of Durio, McGoffin, Stagg & Ackermann; Scott Richard of Davidson, Meaux, Sonnier, McElligott, Fontenot, Gideon & Edwards; Tad Hightower of Stubbs Law Firm, LLC; Jacob Hargett of Gaar Law Firm; Quincy Mouton of NeunerPate Attorneys at Law; Jason Matt of Matt & Allen; Philip DeBaillon of Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett; Sarah Brown of Caffery, Oubre, Campbell & Garrison; Travis Broussard of Durio, McGoffin, Stagg & Ackermann; Katherin Currie of Becker & Hebert; Jami Lacour of Davidson, Meaux, Sonnier, McElligott, Fontenot, Gideon & Edwards; Jennifer Ardoin of Babineaux, Poché, Anthony & Slavich, L.L.C.; Roya Boustany of the Office of the District Attorney of the 15th Judicial District Court; Adam Credeur of the Law Offices of Kenneth W. DeJean; and Robert Felder of Davidson, Meaux, Sonnier, McElligott, Fontenot, Gideon & Edwards.
As is tradition, the Immediate Past President Travis Broussard, received a gift from the Young Lawyers Section as a gesture of appreciation for his dedication and service to the section during his presidency. The 2017 Outstanding Young Lawyer Award, an honor meant to embody a member of the Young Lawyers Section who has a commitment to excellence, a commitment to leadership, and demonstrates professionalism, was presented to Keith Saltzman.

To view images in our photo gallery, click here.