Motivated by Justice, Inspired by Service


2020 Champions of Justice

LBF Announces 2020 Champions of Justice Winners

The Lafayette Bar Foundation is proud to announce this year's list of pro bono attorneys who will be honored during the annual Champions of Justice Awards Program on Friday, October 30, 2020.


The Lafayette Bar Foundation (LBF) emphasizes the importance of giving back to the community through its various legal programs offered to the public. The Foundation could not be a success without the attorneys who volunteer their time and talents to serve. Without the contributions and support of volunteers and partners, LBF could not have helped so many in our community and further the Foundation's goal of equal access to justice for all. The Foundation is grateful to its volunteers for the efforts they make to change the lives of those in need, and these volunteers will be honored during the 2020 Champions of Justice Awards Program.


This year, the program will be held virtually. While in the past we were able to honor our volunteers in person over breakfast, considering the safety of all involved we believe that hosting the event virtually is appropriate at this time.  


Please join us virtually on Friday, October 30, beginning at 8:00 A.M. For more information, visit




2020 Outstanding Attorney Awards:


Joshua Barnhill

Stuart Breaux

Claire Edwards

Valerie Garrett

Courtney Guillory

Jessica Hapak

Jonathan Jarrett

David Kaufman

Gregory Koury

Emily Latiolais

Lindsay Meador-Young

Tyler Minick

Christine Mire

Christopher Ortte

Dyan Schnaars

Geralyn Siefker

Phillip Smith

Kenneth St. Pé

L. Shaun Trahan


Outstanding Counsel on Call Award

David Kaufman                      


Outstanding Protective Order Award

Jonathan Jarrett                                 


Outstanding H.E.L.P.

Joshua Barnhill


Outstanding Pro Bono Award

Jonathan Jarrett


Outstanding Solo Practitioner

The Jarrett Firm


Outstanding Small Firm

Claire Edwards Law Firm


Outstanding Medium Firm

Galloway, Johnson, Tompkins, Burr & Smith


Outstanding Large Firm



Tammy Derouen Outstanding Service to the Bar

Lindsay Meador-Young


Steven Matt Outstanding Attorney Award

To Be Announced