Motivated by Justice, Inspired by Service


Champions of Justice 2019

Congratulations to the 2019 Champions of Justice Award Winners
Congratulations to the attorneys who will be receiving awards at the annual Champions of Justice Awards Banquet on Friday, October 25, 2019 at Cafe Vermilionville. The event will begin at 7:30 AM. 

Outstanding Pro Bono Attorney Award
Elizabeth Bloch
Stuart Breaux
Carolyn Cole
Hallie Coreil
Jeffery Coreil
Dean Doherty
Claire Edwards
Shytishia Flugence
Wesley Galjour
Valerie Garrett
Valerie Guidry
Courtney Guillory
Thomas "Trey" Hightower, III
Jonathan Jarrett
David Kaufman
Gregory Koury
Emily Latiolais
Seth Mansfield
Steven Matt
Christine Mire
Frank Neuner
Christopher Ortte
Dyan Schnaars
Geralyn Siefker
Phillip Smith
Dwazendra Smith
Kenneth St. Pé

Outstanding Counsel on Call Award
David Kaufman
Outstanding Protective Order Award
Phillip Smith
Outstanding H.E.L.P. Award
Valerie Guidry
Outstanding Pro Bono Award
Dyan Schnaars
Outstanding Solo Practitioner Award
Dean Doherty
Outstanding Small Firm Award
Law Office of Thomas R. Hightower, Jr.
Outstanding Medium Firm Award
Davidson, Meaux, Sonnier, McElligott, Fontenot, Gideon & Edwards
Outstanding Large Firm Award
Tammy Derouen Outstanding Service to the Bar Award
Thomas "Tommy" Hightower, Jr.